The Executive Council is pleased to announce the results of our recent election and welcome our incoming Council members! New members will begin their term after the 2021 virtual conference.

President Elect

H. Clark Barrett

UCLA Department of Anthropology

UCLA Center for Behavior, Evolution, and Culture


Jaimie Krems

The Oklahoma Center for Evolutionary Analysis (OCEAN)

Department of Psychology

Oklahoma State University


Joshua Tybur

Department of Experimental and Applied Psychology

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Student Representative

Summer Mengelkoch

Department of Psychology

Texas Christian University


Jessica Hehman

Department of Psychology

University of Redlands


Lisa Welling

Department of Psychology

Oakland University

Please meet the 2021-2023 Executive Council

  • David Schmitt, President
  • Leda Cosmides, Past President
  • H. Clark Barrett, President Elect
  • Jessica Hehman, Treasurer
  • Lisa Welling, Secretary/Archivist
  • Nicole Barbaro, Communications Officer
  • Summer Mengelkoch, Student Representative
  • Pat Barclay, Member-at-Large
  • David Puts, Member-at-Large
  • Coren Apicella, Member-at-Large
  • Chris von Rueden, Member-at-Large
  • Jaimie Krems, Member-at-Large
  • Joshua Tybur, Member-at-Large

We want to extend our gratitude to the Council members leaving after the 2021 conference for their years of dedication and service to our society.

  • Doug Kenrick, Past President
  • Bernhard Fink, Member-at-Large
  • Maryanne Fisher, Member-at-Large
  • Cari Pick, Student Representative
  • Catherine Salmon, Treasurer
  • Todd Shackelford, Secretary/Archivist